/** Google Analytics tracking code ends here **/

Welcome to our Blog!  Thank you for visiting and I hope you’ll check back often for the latest BRCC news and updates.  Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated!

Early Closing Information

With next week’s forecast predicting rain at the beginning of the week and the temperatures dropping below freezing for the remainder of the week, we have determined that is in the best interest of the membership and the golf course to officially close for the season with Sunday, December 11th being our last open day. Mother Nature was so cooperative throughout the fall, unfortunately she has decided to usher winter in at this time.  If you have not done so already, please make sure you have removed all personal items from you locker and have taken your clubs as well as your pull carts home. We wish you a joyous holiday season and look forward to another great year in 2017. 

Member Awards Ceremony


Our Member Awards Ceremony was Friday, November 11th.  It was such a fabulous evening honoring all of our members! Congratulations to everyone this season – it was such a spectacular 2016!

Annual Awards Reception November 11, 2016

Ladies Tuesday 9 Hole League

A Flight

Low Gross – Jazmin Del Mauro

Low Net – Kathy Langer

B Flight

Low Gross – Nancy Rossman

Low Net – Jeanne Lynch

Ladies Thursday 18 Hole League

A Flight

Low Gross – Diane Radwill

Low Net – Kathleen Ingargiola

B Flight

Low Gross – Hilary Langsner

Low Net – Ellen Lewis

Ladies 18 Hole Sunday League

Solheim Cup ‘Blue Team” Champions – Blue Team Captains – Diane Radwill

Team Members – Karen Donofrio, Lynn Southcott, Susan Woodruff, Jill Cooley, Diane Radwill, Jane Mercer, Helen Bonner, Hilary Langsner, Joan Scharf, Jeanne Lynch

Better Ball of Partners Championship

Champions – Jill Cooley and Karen Donofrio

Runner Ups – Hillary Langsner and Susan Woodruff

Men’s Association

President Cup Winners

Championship Flight – Scott Stires

A flight – Matt Hill

B flight – Al Kuchler

C flight – Ray Borgersen

Championship Flight 2nd place – Rich Roth

A flight – Zev  Goldstein

B flight – Chris Westerman

C flight – John Rupprecht

2 Man Team Winners

1st place – Bill Radwill and Richard Brown

 2nd place – Dave Stires, Jr. and Sam Stires

2016 Men’s Senior Club Champions

Men’s senior club champion – Richard Roth

Men’s senior low net – Spencer Sherman

Men’s super-senior champion – Ray Borgersen

Men’s super-senior net winner – Dennis Dolen

2016 Women’s Senior Club Champions

Women’s Senior Champion – Gerrainne Breck

Women’s Senior Low Net – Susan Agee

Women’s Senior 1st Flight Champion – Jazmin Del Mauro

Women’s Senior 1st Flight Low Net Champion – Jeanne Lynch

2016 BRCC Club Champions

Men’s Championship Flight

Champion – David Stires Jr

Runner Up – Scott Stires

Women’s Championship Flight

Champion – Tomoko Ogihara

Low-Net Champion – Jill Cooley

Men’s A Flight

Champion – Kim Stires

1st Net – Matt Hill

Women’s A flight

Champion – Diane Radwill

Net Champion – Helen Bonner

Men’s B Flight

Champion – John Cullen

1st Net – Spencer Sherman

Women’s B Flight

Champion – Kathy Langner

Net Champion – Ellen Lewis

Men’s C Flight

Champion – Bill Radwill

 1st Net – John Rupprecht

2016 BRCC Junior Champions

Junior Club Champion – Owen Rossman

1st Flight Champion – Robbie Maffucci

2016 Hole – in – ones

Spencer Sherman / March 22, 2016 / Hole #5 / 120 Yards / 6 Iron

Peter Wallburg / May 15, 2016 / Hole #16 / 148 Yards / 7 iron

Peter Stires / July 9, 2016 / Hole #16 / 155 Yards / 6 Iron

Martin Dennis / August 14, 2016 / Hole #3 / 130 Yards / 9 Iron


Solheim Cup!

Our Ladies Solheim Cup was Sunday, September 25th!

We had a RED TEAM and a BLUE TEAM!

Our BLUE TEAM WON!  Congratulations to the blue team and we hope everyone had fun!



Men’s and Ladies Senior Club Championship Results!

Results of the Men’s Championship:

Championship Flight Winner- Dave Stires Jr

Runner up- Scott Stires

A Flight- Kim Stires

Low Net- Matt Hill

B Flight- John Cullen

Low Net- Spencer Sherman

C Flight- Bill Radwill

Low Net- John Rupprecht


Results of the 2016 Ladies Senior Club Championship:
Senior Club Champion – Gerrianne Breck
Senior Low Net Champion – Susan Agee
Senior A Flight Champion – Jazmin Del Mauro
Senior A Flight Low Net Champion – Jeanne Lynch

Ladies 18 Hole League Championship Results!

Ladies 18 Hole League Championship Results:

A Flight (22-33):

Low Gross Champion: Diane Radwill (211/159)
Low Net Champion: Kathleen Ingargiola (217/151)

B Flight (34-40+):

Low Gross Champion: Hilary Langsner (217/147)
Low Net Champion: Ellen Lewis (227/151)

Ladies 9 Hole League Champions!

Ladies 9 Hole League Champions:
July 26, 2016
A Flight (26-38)
Low Gross Champion: Jazmin Del Mauro (99)
Low Net Champion: Kathy Langner (71)
B Flight (40+)
Low Gross Champion: Nancy Rossman (114)
Low Net Champion: Jeanne Lynch (72)
Closest to Pin #5: Diane Radwill

Ladies Sunday League – Hate- Em! tournament

BRWGA Ladies Sunday League!

Hate-Em! Tourney

July 24, 2016

Congratulations to:

1st Place: Karen Donofrio (60)

2nd Place: Ellen Lewis (66)

3rd Place: Hilary Langsner (67)

Low Putts: Karen Donofrio (26)

Men’s Senior and Super Senior Championship Results!

Below are the results of this weekends Men’s Senior and Super Senior Championship!

Men’s Senior Club Champion – Rich Roth
Men’s Senior Net Champion – Spencer Sherman
Men’s Super-Senior Champion – Ray Borgersen 
Men’s Super-Senior Net Champion – Dennis Dolen IMG_0221IMG_0222